

Bush Fire Co-ordinating Committee (BFCC)

Correct as at: 9 April 2024

Membership

Member	Agency
Commissioner Rob Rogers AFSM (Chair)	NSW Rural Fire Service
Deputy Commissioner Megan Stiffler	Fire and Rescue NSW
Mr Peter Thurtell APM	NSW Police Force
Mr George Schneider	NSW Department of Planning, Housing & Infrastructure (DPHI) – Crown Lands
Dr Leigh Pilkington	NSW Department of Primary Industries
Dr Atticus Fleming AM	NSW National Parks and Wildlife Service
Dr Ross Dickson	Forestry Corporation of NSW
Formal Appointment Pending	NSW Reconstruction Authority (formerly Resilience NSW)
Mr Greg Mullins AO AFSM	Representative of the Minister for the Environment
Cr Julie Griffiths	Local Government NSW
Cr Giacomo Arnott	Local Government NSW
Mr Bob Conroy	Nature Conservation Council of NSW
Mr Yuseph Deen	NSW Aboriginal Land Council
Formal Appointment Pending	Representative to promote the integrity of cultural burning
Mr Garry Grant	NSW Farmers Association
Mr Scott Campbell	NSW Rural Fire Service Association
Ms Liz Ferris AFSM	NSW Rural Fire Service Association
Mr Kim de Govrik	NSW Public Service Association
Mr Leighton Drury	Fire Brigade Employees Union
Ms Natalie Rotumah	Native Title Services NTS Corp

BFCC Executive Officer – Ms Renee Armstrong, RFS Director Office of the Commissioner

BFCC Secretariat - committees@rfs.nsw.gov.au