About our area

The South West Slopes Zone takes in the Local Government Areas of Cootamundra, Harden, Young and Boorowa. There are 50 Rural Fire Brigades within the Zone. Grass fuels predominate throughout the Zone with some light and heavily timbered country in the North East. There are five staff working in the areas of Infrastructure, Membership, Operations, Administration and Management.

Our staff

Meet the team from the South West Slopes office

Plans and reports

Local information from the South West Slopes office

Local committees

Information on local committees including the Bush Fire Management Committee in the South West Slopes area