Canobolas Zone has strike teams on standby

Strike teams ready at the Canobolas Zone headquarters


 The Canobolas Zone has prepared four strike teams for the predicted extreme fire conditions of the day.

The four strike teams consist of two NSW Rural Fire Service Teams, one based at Cowra and one around Orange, one NSW RFS earth moving team and a NSW Fire and Rescue strike team.

The following photos are from the Fire Control Centre at Orange.