Share this link

Service Standards

SS 7.1.9 COVID-19 Vaccination

Published 27 June 2022 - This standard outlines the NSW RFS COVID-19 vaccination and reporting requirements for all members in order to provide a safer work environment for our people and protect continuity and capacity for service delivery to the community.

No results were found

SS 8.1.1 Uniforms for NSW RFS Members

Published 6 November 2012 - This Service Standard articulates the policy for the maintenance, wearing and disposal of uniforms worn by members of the NSW RFS.

SS 8.1.2 Vehicle Marking and Identification

Published 9 January 2007 - This Service Standard ensures that the marking and identification of the Service's vehicles is uniform for all groups and category types of vehicles.

SS 8.1.3 Ceremonies and Events

Published 13 June 2012 - This Service Standard provides the governance for the management of NSW RFS ceremonies and events and the attendance of Service personnel at ceremonies and events conducted by other organisations.

SS 9.1.1 Internal Service Awards

Published 16 November 2011 - The NSW RFS is committed to acknowledging the valour, bravery, service and dedication as exemplified by its members. The establishment of an internal awards structure creates an environment where recognition, respect and praise are sought and encouraged, contributing to a culture of excellence.

SS 9.1.2 External Service Awards

Published 14 December 2010 - All members of the NSW RFS as defined by the Rural Fires Act, 1997 are eligible to be nominated for the Australian Fire Service Medal and the National Medal under the Australian and Honours Awards Systems.

See more results